Bibliography

 

Fogel, Joshua A. The Nanjing Massacre in History and Historiography. Asia: Local Studies/Global Themes 2. University of California Press, 2000.

“Korea | Historical Nation, Asia.” Encyclopedia Britannica. Accessed July 18, 2017. https://www.britannica.com/place/Korea.

Park, Linda Sue. When My Name Was Keoko. Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company, 2002.

Scheiber, Harry N. “Taking Responsibility:  Moral and Historical Perspectives on the Japanese War-Reparations Issues.” Berkeley Journal of International Law 20, no. 1 (March 2002): 233. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=asm&AN=6625239&site=ehost-live.


Baughman, Judith S., Victor Bondi, Richard Layman, and Tandy McConnell, eds. “Working Women in the 1930s.” In American Decades, Vol. 4, 1930–1939. Detroit: Gale, 2001. http://link.galegroup.com/apps/doc/CX3468301237/UHIC?u=sand55832&xid=4a83ab53.

Bernstein, Irving. “Americans in Depression and War.” U.S. Department of Labor, n.d. https://www.dol.gov/oasam/programs/history/chapter5.htm.

Cohen, Rhaina. “Who Took Care of Rosie the Riveter’s Kids?” The Atlantic, November 18, 2015. https://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2015/11/daycare-world-war-rosie-riveter/415650/.

“Facts About Pregnancy Discrimination.” U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, n.d. https://www.eeoc.gov/eeoc/publications/fs-preg.cfm.

Gao, George, and Gretchen Livingston. “Working While Pregnant Is Much More Common than It Used to Be.” Pew Research Center, March 31, 2015. http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2015/03/31/working-while-pregnant-is-much-more-common-than-it-used-to-be/.

Horowitz, Sara. “Why Are More Women Than Men Freelancing?” Fast Company, March 11, 2015. https://www.fastcompany.com/3043455/why-are-more-women-than-men-freelancing.

Kochhar, Rakesh. “How Pew Research Measured the Gender Pay Gap.” Pew Research Center, December 11, 2013. http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2013/12/11/how-pew-research-measured-the-gender-pay-gap/.

“Margaret Fishback.” Text/html. Poetry Foundation, May 30, 2017. https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems-and-poets/poets/detail/margaret-fishback.

Rooney, Kathleen. Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk. St. Martin’s Press, 2017.

Shabo, Vicki. “Advances in Workplace Protections for Family Caregivers.” Generations 39, no. 4 (Winter2015/2016 2015): 89. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=112205858&site=ehost-live.


Billman, Linda Webb. “Aren’t These Books for Little Kids?Educational Leadership 60, no. 3 (2002): 48. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=f5h&AN=7738499&site=ehost-live.

Brad Meltzer. I Am Helen Keller. Ordinary People Change the World. Penguin Group (USA) LLC, 2015.

———. I Am Rosa Parks. Ordinary People Change the World. The Penguin Group, 2014.

Brad's Bio.” Brad Meltzer. Accessed April 1, 2017. http://bradmeltzer.com/Site/About/.

Helen Keller | American Author and Educator.” Encyclopedia Britannica. https://www.britannica.com/biography/Helen-Keller.

Pearson, Molly Blake. “Speaking to Their Hearts: Using Picture Books in the History Classroom.” Library Media Connection 24, no. 3 (November 2005): 30. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=lxh&AN=18773462&site=ehost-live.


Chiaet, Julianne. “Novel Finding: Reading Literary Fiction Improves Empathy.Scientific American, October 4,2013. https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/novel-finding-reading-literary-fiction-improves-empathy/.

Diane, Ravitch. “Decline and Fall of Teaching History.The New York Times Magazine, November 17, 1985. http://www.nytimes.com/1985/11/17/magazine/decline-and-fall-of-teaching-history.html.

Guriev, Sergei, and Daniel Treisman. “The New Dictators Rule by Velvet Fist.The New York Times, May 24, 2015. https://www.nytimes.com/2015/05/25/opinion/the-new-dictators-rule-by-velvet-fist.html.

Ivanitskaya, Lana, Deborah Clark, George Montgomery, and Ronald Primeau. “Interdisciplinary Learning: Process and Outcomes.Innovative Higher Education 27, no. 2 (Winter 2002): 95. http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=asm&AN=10838577&site=ehost-live.

Lopez, Linette. “Steve Bannon’s Obsession with a Dark Theory of History Should Be Worrisome.Business Insider, February 2, 2017. http://www.businessinsider.com/book-steve-bannon-is-obsessed-with-the-fourth-turning-2017-2.

Nazi Propaganda and Censorship.United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. https://www.ushmm.org/outreach/en/article.php?ModuleId=10007677.

Significance of History for the Educated Citizen.UCLA Department of History National Center for History in the Schools, 1996. http://www.nchs.ucla.edu/history-standards/preface/significance-of-history-for-the-educated-citizen.